Woman who Fears the Lord

in #life6 years ago (edited)

56fe5e3f55856c342379a88fbb06fdaf_XL.jpg
The principle of wisdom is the fear of the Lord, and the knowledge of the Holy One is intelligence. Proverbs 9:10 What is to be wise? So many times we ask the Lord for wisdom in our daily life, in our relationships, in decisions to make. But in our actions and actions, could we ask ourselves how much we fear God? The Lord brings this Word to us in Proverbs 9:10 "The principle of wisdom is the fear of the Lord, and the knowledge of the Holy One is intelligence," so is my wisdom the result or reflection of my fear of the Lord? To be wise is to put into practice what God teaches us in His Word, but also to be wise comes with the faith to believe who God is. In everything I say, Do I look to the Lord? Do I remember Him? Am I aware that He is present? Am I aware that He has already given the guidelines and mandates to live the life He wants me to live? Even more, he left an example in Jesus Christ our Redeemer! A reverent woman before God As born again women, who belong to the Lord, if we recognize that we have not handled ourselves wisely, we can ask ourselves, Who is God in my life? Who is God in heaven? Who is He on earth? Who is God in my circumstances? Fearing the Lord does not come without the knowledge of Him. God is worthy to be feared, says the Word. If I know and believe what He reveals in His Word of Himself, my fear will increase and it will be reverent.

The benefits of reverence My pray: The fear of the Lord leads me to obedience, to honoring him. It makes my prayers be according to His will and so be heard, as the Lord says in Hebrews 5: 7 that Christ when He was on earth as a man offered prayers and supplications with great crying and tears to him who could deliver him from death, and was heard because of His reverent fear. My relationship with God: Going to the Father through Christ and relating to Him with reverent fear is the right relationship, because God is God, we are sinners who were not consumed by His grace, mercy and His great and eternal love. Our prayers and our attitude in prayer change when it comes from a heart that knows and fears the Lord. We know that we are not worthy and that He, the wise God, Who controls all things has a purpose and will that are much higher than ours, incomparable, inscrutable. A heart exam Do I need to stop and examine my heart wondering where I am in relation to the reverent fear of God? Has my fear of the Lord increased? Is He my Lord or have I reduced it in an irreverent confidence? Does my fear of my God cause me to take it into account in everything I decide and live? How wise am I? Do I get carried away by what I believe and desire? Or by Him who is wisdom? Prayer: Oh Lord, I ask your forgiveness for my lack of reverence to You in big and small things, have mercy on me, help me and give me greater understanding and knowledge of Your Person that increases my reverent fear of You leading me to prostrate my heart before You as a lifestyle at all times, knowing that You are the Supreme. To You be the glory forever!