It does not help you to judge yourself so much!

in #life6 years ago

quote-judge-not-before-you-judge-yourself-judge-not-if-you-re-not-ready-for-judgment-bob-marley-250490.jpg
(Source: http://izquotes.com)



I'm very severe with myself, and I'm judging in many cases, I still do it sometimes.

When I feel like I've done something wrong, I sit and think about it all night.

It's something inside me that does not allow me to be consciously incorrect towards another person.

And for too many times I judge myself, too harsh.

Just to evolve we do not need judgment. We need inner support.

I was reading about perfectionism somewhere in a book and there it was written like that:

It is a great diffidence between being perfectionist and being imperfect.

When you find all the defects in yourself, in a situation or how you acted, it does not make you perfectionist, but imperfect.

When you are able to find more good things about yourself and others, you can be called a true perfectionist.

And that book was right, it makes a lot of sense to me right now.

And an important lesson for me is to judge myself less, to understand more and to accept me more as I am.



B1dUzQ1CYAAD-Vr.jpg
(Source: http://www.iliketoquote.com/)


Feel free to help me with upvotes, resteems, follows or comments :)
See other posts: @alexandruionescu