You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Tell Me Your Scar Stories (And I'll Share Mine)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello dodiexcel. Wow, that is so deep. When I was young a family moved in next door. They had two boys who were more or less the same age group as me and my siblings. We played hockey together. Time passed. Their parents go divorced. I moved out and on. But, I have heard of the boys since. I think the oldest was negatively affected and never got over his parents divorce. Love is so deep and the pool so rich. I am glad you have a family and comprehend the importance of maintaining the innocence, solidarity, and love for your children. Yes, your life would have been different if your parents had not divorced. But, you would not have had this family you have now. Because of your scars, you give them the incredible gift of your love everyday.

Sort:  

That's true. loving them every day almost makes the scars shrink and get smaller. thank you and keep steeming it.