God Loves Sexy Nerds

in #life7 years ago

What is sexy to me is being a goofball, a nerd and a lady in an all-inclusive package. I love looking at images of Audrey Hepburn and Victoria Beckham for inspiration. One has a compassion look while the other has the expression of a pitbull bred with a chihuahua. I love both dogs.

Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 2.35.30 PM.png

Victoria is one sexy nerd.

Sexy comes in many forms and stages. The 16-year-old me put on a mini skirt and pumps, rocking the attire at the locker room like Britney Spears did on the basketball court. Then the 21-year-old me visited champagne bars in Manhattan, sending kisses to men in suits. Later, the 25-year-old me endured sweat and tears in the Middle East as a journalist. Sexy was being sweaty, with makeup running down my face. Now the 31-year-old me is the quasi-tech slash creative nerd that writes for other nerds, taking a fine liking of women in tech. Nerds are sexy to me. Whether they build furniture and sow suits or code the next UI and hack social media platforms with campaigns... I love them all.

Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 2.40.16 PM.png

My nerdy friend who makes suits (Big Murphy's) in Chicago, US.

These nerds traverse the digital frontier, swim into the deep water and take in the punches.

Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 2.36.18 PM.png

My digital frontiersmen.

This is sexy to me. What is sexy to you?

Sort:  

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

Congratulations @alicehlidkova! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!