You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marking 3 years on steemit.

in #life5 years ago

I had a mild depression but severe anxiety that I've mainly got under control now. I'm a full time carer for my wife who has a severe mental health illness and when she went though a really rough time I made the stupid mistake of not looking after my own mental health. By the time I realised I had a problem it was too late. We have a very good doctor and over the last 10 years of caring for my wife I've picked up coping strategies to get me through each day. it took over a year but I've got myself into a better place.

Sort:  

You are a strong man. I will remember you when I pray. Sending you love and peace. I have psychosis and I have relapses once in awhile. Hallucinations and voices disturb me. Paranoia mostly.

Posted using Partiko iOS

My wife gets psychosis and it is terrifying to see and worse to suffer from, my thoughts are with you and I hope you can keep on top of your illness.