You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Personal Activism

in #life6 years ago

To make a permanent change we need a shift in people minds. People are the the fuel of change and the guarantee of its stability afterwards. I personally belive that efforts shall be more focused in educating people. If the change was driven by a group of people it can be easily reversed by another group, but the change in collective minset is what sustains the new system.

Sort:  

Very good points. And I think we each play different roles in creating that mindset shift. As much as I disagree with the current US president, I believe he is playing his proper role, if only by helping people clarify more than ever exactly what they are for or not for. My role I see as very different than his, and again very different from another person over there. For some ridiculous reason, I'm actually hopeful, with faith that we are creating a symphony that allows ever increasing diversity while still cohering. I believe that ultimately, things do not fall apart. But we'll see.

He is playing a proper role only if he didn’t manage to change people mindsets, or conveying his views to them. But I am hopeful because those who don’t take diversity seriously can’t win more supporters over time.