When Things don't come out as expected.

in #life7 years ago

As i previously said in older posts, i work for a shipping agency.

It's a cool job and sometimes it can be really nurturing, especially when you have to share with lots of people from all over the world, hearing their stories while you're on top of a enormous metallic monster.

Well then, the word "nurturing" is the key word, because this job has nurtured the natural leader i know we all have inside of us.

I'm speaking for myself, of course.

Recently, the general manager quit the job and left the office without a "captain". It was a surprise for all of us since we didn't expect that at all. Naturally, i thought that i would've be given the opportunity to fill the empty spot my former boss left behind, and so it was... for a while.

I know i shouldn't whine about it. The office's CEO told me very clear that i would be in charge whilst he was looking for another manager. A week passed and nothing seemed to change. My hopes of being the new manager were higher than the Empire State since i was the only one currently working in the office with the necessary skills to do that.

My wings were cut in a second.

I'm not sad, i'm upset with myself. The new manager seems to know the business very well and he's been in this world for years. I shouldn't complain yet here i am.

What should i do to feel better?

Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo