Holiday Hangover Missing My Loved Ones

in #life4 months ago

539747CC-6C31-4911-82A9-EA0270344C5F.jpeg

The Christmas decorations may still be hanging around, but the festive vibes have definitely dimmed. As the post-holiday quiet settles in, I can't help but feel a mix of nostalgia and sadness. My heart is full of warm memories from the holidays, spending time with family and creating new traditions. But it's also heavy with the absence of my parents, who aren't here to share in the joy anymore.

I found myself drawn to the cemetery recently, wanting to tell them about all the laughter and fun we had during the holidays. Even though they weren't physically present, it felt like sharing my happiness with them in some way. It was a bittersweet visit, but it helped me connect with their memory and appreciate the legacy they left behind.

This post-holiday blues is something we all experience, I think. Maybe it's the contrast between the high energy of the holidays and the slower pace of everyday life. Maybe it's the inevitable reminder of loved ones who aren't around anymore. Whatever the reason, it's okay to feel these emotions.

40B0ED6A-DD54-4076-9868-9DC5A01BB6EC.jpeg

But let's not dwell on the sadness. Let's hold onto the joy of the memories we made, the love we shared, and the lessons we learned from those who are no longer with us. And let's use that to fuel our forward journey, creating new moments to cherish and stories to tell.

How about you? Are you feeling post-holiday nostalgia? How do you cope with it? Share your thoughts and experiences in the comments below, let's support and remember together.

IMG_20200826_182115.jpg

Much love,

Ally

Sort:  

Congratulations @allyson19! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

Wow thanks for the reminder I didn't know that it was already 6 years

Happy Hive Birthday @allyson19
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Thank you I appreciate it and the 6 year journey I have here on Hive/steemit together with you all

You're very welcome, @allyson19! It's been a pleasure to be part of this journey with you.

BTW, I noticed I miss your witness vote 😢
Do you mind casting one to me? It would be much appreciated!

You're welcome @allyson19! Time sure flies when you're having fun. Here's to many more years on the Hive blockchain!

If you like our badges and us keeping track of your achievements, we need your support too!
All you need to do is click on the "support" button on our proposal page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248. It won't cost you anything!
Thank you ❤️