Undas 2022

in #life2 years ago

Today, November 01, 2022 is Undas in the Philippines for the Catholics. A day when we visit our dearly departed in the cemetery; bring them flowers, light candles and say a prayer.
image.png
Before it gets rainy, we had to be there early today. The recent tropical storm Nalgae or Paeng left the whole country devastated and although it is already out of the country there is still heavy rains and winds from time to time. Today, there is no more rain but the sky is still gloomy
Everyone is finally free to go out and visit their
image.png
Everyone is finally free to go outside and visit public places like a cemetery in this case. Here lies my mom and dad in peace. We lost them during the pandemic and I can't help but recall the memories of the sad past. I am glad though that it is over now.
image.png
Last year if I remember it right, there were schedules and rules to follow because of the pandemic but I am glad this year we are now allowed to go to the cemetery.

image.png
We did not have much time to prepare because of the previous storm and the intermittent rain, making me feel hesitant to go outside. Good thing my daughter came by with her kids and we quickly headed for the cemetery. We brought some chips and some snacks unlike before we would normally cook meals and spend the time together longer. I am still thankful for this day seeing my family and my siblings it was like a mini reunion.
IMG_20200826_182115.jpg

Much love,

Ally