The Almost-30-Syndrom

in #life6 years ago

Hi,

I'm starting a blog to empty my mind. Classic. Please stay, I swear I'm funny. Kind of.

I'm not the diary kind of gal, nor the shrink kind (except that one time... ok couple of times, but I'll get there later). It's just that I need to put it somewhere. Somewhere, but where it could be read. Shared. Answered.

I have had the urge to fill some kind of emptiness in my life for the past couple of years. A silence. That I can't seem to be able to totally fill with friends or school or work or activities or sex and flirts. At first it was... death. Grieving, I guess. I hate that word. Then... depression. But since then, and I'm pretty fine now, thank you, I've kept that emptiness in my pocket and it's been living with me, travelling with me, loving with me and partying with me. Hiding with me, sometimes. But it's not that sad, don't worry. It actually made me do some really nice things, pile up some badass experiences, and even (wait for it) learn more about myself and become more confident (cliché alert!!!).
Été 2016 1273.JPG

Let's call that emptiness the Almost-30-Syndrom. I thought my life would fall into place at like 25 and that I would have kids and a house by 30. Bullshit. Everything fucked up at 25 and... well, I can't tell you what it'll be like at 30 because I'm not there yet, but it's sure not going where I thought it would be at the beginning of my twenties. It's more "all around the place" but oh so much more fun. Sky's the limit, my friends, and I plan to reach for it.

So, I hope you're in for the ride or that you'll at least give me a little chance. If not, well, I wish you a great life. No hard feelings. But feel free to come have another look sometimes. Who knows where I'll be!

Later!

P.S. The picture is actually me when I moved in my tiny studio two years ago after moving out of my ex's apartment (and of my old life). Stick around to know how I got there!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, in truth nobody knows what they're doing in this life at 30 or any age. Even if things look perfect we're all just rolling with the punches.

Also I have resteemed your post as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and anyone else reading this to get on board and the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Hard not to be cliché isn't it? I like how you described the "emptiness" attempting to fill mine, has lead me to some shocking discoveries about myself. But also unlooked some talents I never knew I had. Looking forward reading more.

I hope that everything turns out better for you soon. I’ll expect more posts from you, followed back :)

Nice!!! I swear you explained exactly how I feel. On a lot of levels, turning 30, life, death... Funny how something so sad can teach us so many beautiful things. Glad your on steemit, the norm is to just kinda treat this thing like a diary and try to make it as art inspired as possible. It will grow and change and so will you. Godbless i'll be following. #newbieresteemday

Congratulations @almost30! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @almost30! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!