Feelings: What they were? what they are? what they will be? : for every Steemer!!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemers,

Being one of you, I know that you will love this article. But before telling you evrything about the article, let me ask you something.

Are you happy being on Steemit?

I bet you are!

But what was it like before you were steeming? or we can say when you began and how those feelings gradually changed and made you a better person you are now!!!

LETS GO


A LIFE BEFORE "STEEMIT".....

Is it not true?

Indeed it is... life was so disoriented. Wasting time on social platforms, spending most of the day there and at last getting nothing in return. 

You were feeling the same.

Weren't you?

Even I was feeling it!

Yeah......

My life was just like a road with no destination

going on n on......

I felt sad that I was not being able to do something productive with my life. I tried many other ways too like 

Blogging,Youtube,Upwork were some of it but they were not that productive.

Were they?

If they would have been even you would not have been here ;)

then came an angel.

In my case it was @vkgasp

Yeah, I know the image is a little blur, but see he is blessing me :)

finally i came on steemit like all of you did....


SO HOW IT FELT WHEN I FINALLY BEGAN STEEMING FOR THE FIRST TIME.

THIS was my first post as like most of you I was not aware of how to start steeming.

But after that got a little update from my friend that first I have to give an introduction to the community.

felt strange as didn't got much support in it from all the steemers as others were getting in their 'introduceyourself' post but this is where your real character builds up.

"Patience and Perseverance

these are the key to success even on steemit too.

and during this process there were feelings like 

give up

quit

leave

you're not going to make it

it's not my cup of tea

but slowly and steadily I started getting good response from other steemers like one was @runridefly.

Seeing him and others grow was inspiring and thus I too never gave up.


GUESS WHAT!!!

HF18

yeah... You know it...

That feeling is still deep down there....

when all your payouts were gone

you were left with what?

a new steemit update

which made it harder for the newbies like me to survive...

and that fucked up feeling that now i'll never make it, i should finally give up.

But even that was survived by all of us.

remember those keys to success I mentioned above?

"Patience and perseverance"

those who had these are here with loads of followers and making huge earnings with lots of Reputation.

But still many have that feeling of jealousy 

as many of us are not lucky enough to earn big like others.

but still we are going on and trying to give our best and share good stories so that one day we too get in the mainstream of steemit where we can help other grow.


Suddenly came a surprise 

HF19

and with it came a joy feeling.

U know why?

Yes!!! 

a gift from the developers came with increased payouts and voting power and newbies felt more lively as their votes now were more impactful.

and this is how the story is going now.

increased posting,participation,support

everyone is helping each other to make the community grow and develop into something greater than just a social media platform.


now this is me to everyone here holding hands and growing togather.

I got my motivation from @sidwrites , @firepower,  @iamsgr and learnt a new lesson from my new friend @vinnu to help others without expecting anything back from them.


finally...

all those feelings 

still muggling up in my heart 

and maybe yours too

MAY THIS COMMUNITY GROW LEAPS AND BOUNDS AND HELP OTHERS LIKE IT IS HELPING ME 

THATS ALL FOR NOW

HAPPY STEEMING :)

FOLLOW ME HERE @alokkoshal

GOD BLESS ALL

Sort:  

Haha... All true.. 😂😄

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alokkoshal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

woohoo great post bro loved it and thanks for sharing....:)

Thanks for stopping by.... U are too kind :)

Nice post

Thnks

Hmm last time I didn't went through the content of post. Great post.