The danger code

in #life7 years ago

image

419 is a scam code usually used to refer to scammers. If you are a Nigerian you should be used to this code.
Some hoodlums depends on this as a means of livelihood. If you must know this people are very smart, calculative and observant. It is said that only the greed ones falls for there tricks. Some say they use voodoo. With the tough economic situation in Nigeria it has been on increase. This scammers can scam anybody be it a rich man, poor man, a child I mean anybody as long as money is involved.

But we should note that there are grades of scammers. The big boy scammers always have targets and wants to hit it big. They can even spend lots of money to look real during there operation. In Nigeria, many rich people has been reduced to ground level because they fell for this scammers. I refer to this scammers as robbers without gun

image

This scammers can disguise into anything. Some could appear as preacher, some as bankers, some as business men, some as police. This is why it is a bit hard to dectect who is who.

There are scammers I called petty scammers. This ones roam around the streets and packs for their victims.

I will share a story with you.
image

One day, as I was traveling. I landed at a particular pack which my mum has warned me about. she said I should beware of scammers at that pack. On this fateful day i was walking majestically until a young man walked up to me and told me he is looking for a direction to a place that doesn't even exist in Nigeria. My head spined immediately because my mum has told me the story of a similar trick they on her. Immediately I set my mind ready for the game. I gave the young man a listening ear. He said, he actually has some goods he brought from china. That he wants to reduce price and make the sales to me. That I should go and get him 100k to clear the goods for myself. I allowed him to finish his speech. I then told him that I will go get the cash for him. That was how I escaped the scammer.
So, we should beware of the people like this. We should be careful and we shouldn't be greedy or impatient. 419 is real. Pray you don't come across them.

Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

You nailed it, 419, a danger code which ever child in Nigeria knows.
Stay safe, don't be greed so that you don’t fall into their traps.

Thanks for sharing

Thank you!