Working On A New Endeavor In Life! Helping People See Things They May Never See.

in #life4 years ago (edited)

I want to start a new journey in my life. I want to go on the road traveling and visiting historical sites and other places that many might find interesting. I want to document them in video and photos to share with people that cannot get out to see these things and share these places with everyone. I also want to get out and meet as many Hive users and friends on Hive as possible in the U.S. I have been thinking about this for a little while now and I have been working toward this and struggling to move forward.

It has come to the point where I have realized that I cannot do this on my own and I need some help. I have been debating about asking for help for a little while now as some see this as a sign of weakness, even thinking that way myself. Then I came to the realization that the only weakness was not asking for help from my friends and my fellow veterans when it is needed. Yes, this is something I want to do but I want to also help those people that cannot get out and might not never be able to see all these wonderful places see just a little of them through my photos and videos as I post them.


This Was Back In 2009 In Iraq

I am working with a GE X500 camera and my cellphone right now. I have a knockoff GoPro that I will use and I got lucky and found a DJI Spark drone on clearance and was able to get that. I want to get a better camera for taking photos. I think the aerial footage will be cool if it is not a no-fly zone, the app I use for flying the drone will let me know about that and will not let my take-off.

What I need to get is something to convert into an RV. I think that building an RV from a bus will be the way to go. I think it will hold up better in the long run and will let me build it the way I need it to be built. All the built-in stuff in an RV is a lot to maintain and replace if it goes bad or something happens. I still carry over some of the ideas I learned in the military with things like KISS (Keep it simple stupid!) Even a full size raised roof van will work for what I need. The main thing is finding and getting a reliable vehicle.


Yeah, I do not like to shave anymore! LOL. I really need to get a trim though!

When this all happens I will be posting photos and videos of the build and updating on the progress of how this is all going. If the block party does not get canceled with all the crap going on. I will be going to that and I will be driving my Ford Winstar up for that. It will take me two or three days to get there as it is a small vehicle and it is hard for me to drive for a long time in that minivan. So, for the long term, I will need something bigger so I can stretch out more and it will be much easier on my knees and back driving. It will also be easier if I need to stop and stretch out and rest.

If you feel like you want to help me out with this, which I would be so grateful to you for, you can send Hive or HBD to me and it will be put back for that purpose. Some other ways to help with this is here!

BTC Address
3FhtTfJ4Hq2QA3hVnpQcAmuxLmqH4jg7uZ

ETH Address
0x66b5d5958cf752da862a6e0f53d25215f921c07c

All Hive and HBD that come from this post and any other posts that are about this, the build-out of the vehicle, updates of how this is going, etc, will be put into this project!

I could tag a bunch of people here in this post but I do not like doing that. If you want to help and the only way you can is to share this post and reblog this post, it is appreciated just as much. As I am thankful for any and all help with this!

Leave me some places, in the comments, you would like to see in the U.S. and I will try to get there and do some videos on that place with some photos and post them when I get started on this journey. I hope everyone has a great day/night, whatever it is in your part of the world! Thanks for reading!

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WG8fa6GehkuvCk8dNBgDZL4Wtas7WJVDczC2s7evGj4qgKcaMHTZN2cw72zf8kMxursZx1MVjb2iTLa1hz4N.jpg
source


https://discord.gg/AXsA5uP

Sort:  

Sounds awesome man! That will be a great adventure for sure. Wishing you the best and will be along for the “ride”.

It will be awesome! Thanks!
The biggest adventure I have right now is getting it from a dream to a reality. LOL.

That would be really cool. My sister is a work camper. She is currently in the Everglades at a National Park but is furloughed now do to all the stuff going on.

She has a 17-foot Camper with a Toyota to haul it around. She has two traveling companions, a ferret and also an American Bull Dog.

Good fortune in your endeavors. Be safe and Godspeed.

UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

All the best for the RV build and big getaway!