Tune In To Your Passion

in #life6 years ago

It is said that with passion, you can achieve great things in life.

I often wonder, "what is passion and why do people always talk about it?".

Through the engraved words in the sheets of paper and valuable conversations with great minds, I slowly discovered my answers.

Passion is a force. A driving force. It is a determination. It is a will that is so strong, that it remains unbreakable while passing through various obstacles.

achieve-1822503_1920.jpg
image source: pixabay

Passion is fun. It gives you the satisfaction smile and unimaginable enjoyment that you can't really get anywhere else.

Passion is a fortune. Your personal fortune. To get the opportunity to do something that we love, is the greatest asset in life as by loving what we do, we are happy and contented.

happy-3046563_1920.jpg
image source: pixabay

I have always observed that most people who are successful in their field are the one who is passionate about it. The success does not come easy, but their passion made them stay and not give up easily.

Just a few months I earlier, I met a professor who was very dedicated and passionate about his field of work. He told me that he gave up almost all of his salary building his lab that he knows he has to leave once his term is over.

I asked him, why he spends so much into that while he is completely aware that he has to leave it someday. His answer is something I won't forget.

"It is my passion. I might not own this lab but I am sure it will serve those who came after me. Knowing that it will be useful for them is beyond satisfactory to me."

The conversation ends but the lesson not.

Thank you. May God bless you.

Sort:  

True enough. Being passionate is equally important in achieving success. Without passion you might succeed, but emotionally, you won't be satisfied.

Agreed. Passion is often the driving force in our life.