You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The success and growth of Steemit - My perspective on how we get there

in #life6 years ago

Leon, Very Interesting, informative and thoughtful post...i must say!!!

I suggest you should have included ((ned's id)) to the post.
Realistically...practically and eventually...no matter what all the Steemit users suggest (including me!...I did suggested couple of improvements...but you don't even get a Hmmmm!)...

In terms of Steemit Activities, increasing userbase or even Enhancing End User experience, like navigation or ease in functionality...it all goes to the developers...and things like...Can they do it? Will they do it ? Why do they need to do it ? & When will they do it, even if they are interested to!!! All these need to be agreed to, approved and most importantly the funds for these so called minuscule changes/improvements!!! ...

Besides, I still could not understand the need of the New Logo and the reason or a purpose behind this change in Logo...rather having two!!! Old & New !!! simultaneously...

So, I believe, its will all be extremely slow and very very gradual...till that time...existing users will have to sail through...the winds of turmoil, glitches, hiccups, DDOS attacks, Transaction broadcast errors. etc. etc. etc.

I understand we are currently 450,000+, but how many Active!? I wonder!!! Its just a Transition phase and we are beta, as of now !!!

Till then, hold on tight !!! :) :) :)

Much Love!!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much!
I hope @ned will really take a look at my post but the probability of that happening is low :P
I wish that the creative ideas of the community will be heard and we would all organize to make steemit grow!

Much Love back at you :)