Motivation

in #life6 years ago

Its very hard when your children far away during Christmas. Old memories you try to fill the emptiness. You only can understand when you go through same situations.
Few months was real struggle, after my youngest one left home for education.
Each grocery trip bought the food he use to love. Month did not feel like cooking any more. Sadness took over, it was so hard to understand why am I lost.
One day I was sitting alone start asking questions to my self. Why am I so sad. Why am I so down. Found my own answers. As parents we forget to live our own life.
Always focus on our children.
Now out of that sad period. Training my self " learn to live my life again".
Let the past go, now move forward new me. Started doing yoga, meditation, feel so much better. No more sadness, no more tears.
We came to this earth alone, God gifted us life to enjoy. Life is a journey we meet new people. Life carry on "enjoy every day as a new day."
Let's learn to love our self first world will be happy place.