You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ass Kissing Brownnosers Are Useless

in #life3 years ago

Great writing. I like the flow of your writing style.

Brownnoser people suck. I've had similar experiences with what you've gone through as well, but maybe not to the level that you had with your boss.

But to me its like...there seems to be this weird kind of vernacular, weird kind of corporate cacophonic verbiage in the way corporate people talk and communicate. Like brownnosing is just kind of built in to the ebb and flow of corporate communication. Its so so so fake and phony sounding. I often wonder if super corporate types have a weird internal linguistics model that just kind of changes their personality into a weird corp-bot.

Oh and also, I'm not a bot, and nice post dear.

Sort:  

The style speaks. I'm sure you can tell I chopped out a lot of unnecessary details; slightly vague but stays on point. Could have made the whole post about the corporate world. Certainly a lot more to that story... Wow. Yeah they can be like a brainwashed cult at times. I mean, they literally do inject culture into the workplace. It's so weird.

Dude it gets even weirder. In Kansas City, my neck of the woods, they are rezoning a ton of formerly Sprint corporate acreage into a hybrid corporate communities, where you live, work, eat, find entertainment, etc. Like....WTF is this even?

That is weird. For this part of the world anyway. Maybe it's practice for living on other worlds. Science. Will they go crazy or can people live like this? Of course they probably won't mention how one is a lab rat.