Aren't we all part of an Judgemental society??

in #life7 years ago

edited.jpg
Yes, I am Married and he is not my Husband..... Wait ....YOU judged right?

Hello Again,
All people out there, because I mostly write about food on the very beginning I want to say its NOT about food.
This is about life, about our society and more importantly about us.

So today, I was online on steemit chat. One of my steemit friends asked me, "Hi, I noticed you joined a long time back. You must have grown more by now. What's wrong?"

First of all, I am not disappointed by the question. This shows someone at least spent time enough in my profile to at least find out that I have been this long, but the reason that I am writing this is My dear friend reached a conclusion that I have been at steemit for long, so I should have grown more.

This is exactly how we judge people and make conclusions about persons which may be completely wrong. In my case I have stopped steemit completely during the last couple of months because of my thesis. But It could also have been possible , that I joined steemit only to read and enjoy content, not to build my own and earn money. How do you know?

I know a collage topper who married to settle down and is a happy homemaker who doesn't keep up contacts with people from the collage because people will judge her for not pursuing a so called "CAREER".

Realizing human attention span is short before you scroll into something else :P,
let us make an conscious effort to stop making assumptions and stop judging others because we do not wear their shoes...... EVERYONE HAS A STORY TO TELL!

Sort:  

People need to chill, they have no right to judge without knowing what its like to walk in our shoes. Especially in india
the best thing to do here is to not give a F*#@. seriously, Ignoring is the best policy. :P
But still the creepy feeling does not go away.

How true. We as humans prefer sticking to images we make the moment we come across someone. Our society would have been a much better place without that fixed notion working for all of us.