~♫ Xpu-Ha Beach - A beautiful beach outside Playa del Carmen ♫~

in #life6 years ago

One day I went to a beautiful Beach called Xpu-Ha. I met a friend of mine there.

I got on the Colectivo which goes to the beach, and which took about 25 minutes.

DSC_1011.jpg

There are two big open public beaches where people go, one is called Xcacel and the other Xpu-Ha.

Xpu Ha (pronounced “shpu-Ha”) is a section of beach between Playa Del Carmen and Tulum. This is one of the puplic beach areas, a road from the Highway 307 leads directly to the beach.

To get from the highway to the beach you have to walk about 20 minutes. I was able to take some beautiful pictures along the way.

DSC_1016.jpg

But first, I had to pay an entry fee to be allowed to enter the beach. It was 30 pesos that´s less than €1.50.

DSC_1017.jpg

Dogs are not allowed on the beaches, either at Xcacel or Xpu Ha. There are new signs stating the fines. Dogs are not allowed on these beaches, for health reasons, because of people walking barefoot there.

DSC_1017...jpg

After passing the entrance, nothing else was in my way.

BeFunky Collage..jpg

The path was paved with many painted stones, some hidden boats and many beautiful plants.

DSC_1018.jpg

After I saw this boat, I first thought about which position would be the best to take a beautiful camera shot. Well, this is my result. I know it could have been better. But I´m still learning and practicing.

How can you take a picture of something and capture it's aliveness?
For example, you can take a baby plant in the foreground and big trees in the background.

This is definitely my favorite picture of the day.

DSC_10201.jpg

Before you really arrive at the beach you have to walk through the beautiful natural dunes.

DSC_1022.jpg

Looks inviting, doesn't it?

DSC_1023.jpg

Now the important part of all - The beach

DSC_1025.jpg

I love the turquoise water, the soft sand, the blue sky. It's like paradise.

DSC_1026.jpg

If you don´t want to lie on the beach the whole day, you can rent jet skis or go on one of many boat trips.

DSC_1029.JPG

DSC_1040.jpg

The only thing I missed was a coconut in one hand and guacamole and nachos in the other.

DSC_1035.JPG

At the beach there is also a bar with live music. It's really nice there, but it's way to expensive. My friend and I ordered a bowl of Guacamole. And what did we get? Only a small bowl of some nachos for 80 pesos, that's €4.00 or €5.00, it was really small.

If your just for visit to see the small bowl of nachos just go for it. But but to be honest? The price is not worth it.

BeFunky Collage,..jpg

In the middle, a pillar was showing the different distances and the direction of some places.

We were at the beach until sunset. The breeze was refreshing, we walked back to the highway, took the a Colectivo to head home.

Liked it? Then stay tuned and read.

Followers are very welcome ;D
Resteem
Like & Comment

I'll see you at the next page ....

Sort:  

Great story and nice photos! Thanks for sharing!

Nice photo! It's interesting:)

It's very beautiful, I definitely have to visit!

Xpu-Ha beautiful Beach.


I like it

Congratulations @amyblue! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amyblue! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!