TURNING YOUR DAY UPSIDE RIGHT. (a letter to you that´s having a bad day)

in #life6 years ago

You´re feeling down today? Been there. You feel like even though you try and try you can never seem to do enough, be enough? Been there too. Is there someone who you´re desperately trying to please and no amount of effort seems to be ever enough? Know the feeling.

It's A bad day,and no matter how much you try you're still carrying that knot in your throat, heavy as ever, with every step you give. You´ve tried various approaches and there's not an angle you've worked that seems to do the magic.

Friend I know what you´re going through, and yes, IT SUCKS. It sucks and I wish I could ease your pain, but if there´s something I've learnt throughout those exact experiences is that the only calm and peace you need lays within you. In case you haven't found that inner voice, I'll help you out.

You ARE enough. There is absolutely nothing wrong with you. Those people turning your day sour are also people who are dealing with their own heavy stuff and they can't help it but to rain down on you too. Don´t let them.

Smile, smile in the most forced way you can and there's some physical, scientific thing I read once that says that that muscular move sends some signal to your brain that you´re happy and slowly you will start to feel better. Sorry about the lack of scientific facts but I can assure you it works.

Be sure enough of yourself, remind yourself of your own worth. Believe that you are putting effort enough to transcend in your own journey.

IMG_0489.JPG

It is hard, but it is not impossible. But please believe me when I say, YOU ARE ENOUGH, and your worth is not, and can not be determined nor diminished by ANYONE but yourself.