Haciendo de turista en la ciudad donde vivo | Being a tourist in the city where I live

in #life2 years ago
Algo que me gusta de las ciudades grandes es que casi siempre consigues algo que hacer o algo que ver, este fin de semana no fue la excepción y quise conocer el museo de Bellas Artes en el centro de Santiago, me fascino la estructura del edificio, y conseguí unas cuantas replicas de obras muy buenas, ademas de esculturas geniales. Creo que es importante conocer los lugares donde estas, para entender un poco la cultura e idiosincrasia de sus habitantes, aun no tengo la dicha de tener amigos Chilenos, pero puedo decir que he interiorizado bastante de su cultura y hay muchas pinceladas europeas, como muchas ciudades en latinoamericano pero tienen un alto respeto por sus culturas pre-hispánicas.

Something that I like about big cities is that you almost always find something to do or something to see, this weekend was no exception and I wanted to visit the Museum of Fine Arts in downtown Santiago, I was fascinated by the structure of the building, and I got a few replicas of very good works, as well as great sculptures. I think it is important to know the places where you are, to understand a little the culture and idiosyncrasy of its inhabitants, I still do not have the happiness of having Chilean friends, but I can say that I have internalized a lot of their culture and there are many European brushstrokes, like many cities in Latin America but have a high respect for their pre-Hispanic cultures.

image.png

En mi recorrido logre capturar algunas de las obras, personas observando, transeúntes, aficionados, visitantes, extranjeros y citadinos, todos siendo al igual que yo, turistas.

On my tour I managed to capture some of the works, people watching, passers-by, fans, visitors, foreigners and city dwellers, all being, like me, tourists.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Esculturas

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Dato Curioso

Cabe destacar que este museo se fundo el 18 de septiembre de 1880 y fue el primer museo de arte en latinoamerica.

Curious fact

It should be noted that this museum was founded on September 18, 1880 and was the first art museum in Latin America.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more