Busy, Busy, Busy...

in #life5 years ago

This is what juggling several things looks like. It's that face.

Sorry to everyone who's been following my blog for not posting in the last ten or so days. As always, law school takes up a tremendous portion of my time, especially now. This semester marked my Jurisprudence class, which was a class dedicated to writing a proper academic paper as part of my graduation requirement from the Thomas Goode Jones School of Law. Never mind the reading for all the rest of my classes, this has easily been the most time-intensive portion of my semester and my time in law school generally.

I love jurisprudence as a subject because it takes two things that I love and combines them into a single field of study: philosophy and law. I wrote a couple of posts on the topic, but basically: jurisprudence is the study of the why and how questions of law. It's less about interpreting statute and more about how one goes about crafting law as general principles, and whether or not there is a moral quality to it.

I've finished my second draft of the paper (not too soon, either, as finals are coming up here in less than a month). Now that I'm in the home stretch, I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel, but boy, was it tough. Footnotes are no joke.

I apologize for being so woefully absent, but I'm making up for it now! Thanks to everyone who's stuck with me through the drought!




If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see the first text box, and type in the name "noblewitness"!
Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet, Steem Romania, and the Fiction Workshop on the Writer's Block.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.libertynineline.com/2018/11/10/busy-busy-busy/
Sort:  

No excuse!

😜

Yeah well, we can't all be cool guys who go to Steemfest, now can we?

Eh you cool either way man. Was talking about you to @ura-soul on the bus to the Night of Steem a bit. We got on in a conversation about words and their power and 'legalese' came up 😎 So you're here man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw baby. Youre almost there! And then you can spend winter break drawing with me! :)