From Then to Now

in #life3 years ago (edited)

A couple of years ago I was posting on Steemit quite a lot. Then life got changing and I put it aside for awhile.
Obviously things here have changed too - Hive is the way to go!!

Now I'm back and I wanted to show you some photos so you can see where I was then and where I've come to now.
2 years ago I was living on a lifestyle block rearing calves and pigs.

This was my view from the top of the farm just after the sun came up.
image.png
View in summer
image.png
Same view in winter
I loved it there! It was so peaceful and beautiful.
But I was alone and quite isolated - I had friends and neighbours but I spent most of the time by myself and I got to feeling that I needed a change.
After chatting to my brother we decided to buy a B & B in Picton, a small town at the top of the south island of New Zealand, known widely for its natural beauty. I sold up my farm and animals and moved down here in June 2019.
(that sentence sounds so easy but in reality it was a huge undertaking for me)
It was the right move and I love it here!!!!

This is the view I wake up to every morning now!!
image.png

It's so beautiful here and still peaceful in a different way. The sea is so calming I could sit for hours (and have done) just soaking in the beauty. There's always something different to watch, especially in the holiday periods when there are so many tourists kayaking or boating.

Photos are my own - first 2 are Te Ure, Dannevirke, New Zealand and the 3rd one is Whatamango Bay, Picton, New Zealand

Thanks for stopping by...

image.png

Sort:  

By the look of the view you have every day, I definitely think you made a great move.💕

Yea it's so lovely here I'm happy!!!

First I was like "oh, so beautiful" then I saw your current view
And "oh, yes!!" To wake up to that, that's the life
Definitely the right move :D

Ah yes I live in paradise - I will post more photos of the area soon :)

Do you need a house sitter?

IMG_9450-01.jpeg

Often :)