To Clean or Not To Clean???

in #life3 years ago

image.png

You know when you're in that quandary? You want to earn some extra money but by doing the job you know you're going to screw up your back!!!

I'm in that position at the moment.

I have the time...
I need the extra money...
I have the ability to do the job...
I'm being offered the work...

image.png

Cleaning up other peoples mess sure isn't a dream job but it helps pay the bills and in a little town like Picton it's pretty easy work to get. This is a holiday town so there are Motels, Holiday parks, B&Bs and wealthy bach owners willing to pay to have others clean for them... and quite frankly not that many people willing to do the work.

BUT

Is the $60 worth all the back pain that comes after???
(Coz blimey sometimes it's a killer!!!!)

Some days I don't think it is and some days I think 'suck it up butter cup and just get on with it!'

What do you guys think???

image.png

Pictures thanks to Clipart and Pixabay

Sort:  

I am having terrible back ache at the moment, fell down my stair last November, thought I had broke my back the pain was and is bad. left it until march this year before seeing a Doctor, had an MRI scan, I have Arthritis in the spine, more pain that I really don't need, I couldn't do the cleaning, bless you for powering on.

Omgosh that sounds terrible!!! I hope you feel better soon. I have a bit of arthritis in my spine too - I go along fine for a while then I do some work and it's back to square one again - I do wonder if it's all worth it lol

Cleaning is hard physical work, so I hope you sailed through. A bit of pin money always comes in handy. Do you do yoga @andysantic48, as I know this kind of exercise is very good for flexibility and helping with arthritic pain.

Yea cleaning is hard work but I don't really mind doing it if I can do it without the pain :) No I don't do yoga but I've been going to the gym and they have given me some exercises to do to help.

Are the exercises easing your pain?

Yes some really do help!!