My Trip to Colombia ... part 1

in #life6 years ago

respuestaspuntotips.jpg

Imagen taken from respuestas.tips

Good morning my guests, as some know and open read my previous post I was preparing to go on a trip to Bogotá. To start new projects, improve my blog and find staff for me page.
Today I will tell you about my experience with the trip from Caracas to San Antonio del Táchira (via Cucuta-Bogota).
On Wednesday where I had to run out to the western express terminal, since my cousin gave me a contact phone number that could help me get tickets for Thursday. When I call him the first thing he told me is that he was out of the country ... (We started badly) that he went to the terminal to ask another friend of him to get me the tickets. At 12 I left running (I did not leave before because I was waiting for a friend who would travel with me). When I arrived, I had to ask about the man who would help me and the only key I had was to ask the one who sells the coffees ... E-X-C-E-L-E-N-T (sarcasm) ...
viajeroscom.jpg

Imagen taken from viajeros.com

I was able to find him, he told me that a ticket to San Antonio cost 10,000,000 bs each and 1,000,000 bs in cash for the exit fee (my cousin cost him 2,500,000 bs and 500,000 bs of the exit rate and it was HACE ONE MONTH!). I said to myself "ok, what the fuck, I want to go".
I take with another man inside the terminal, he gave me an account number and data to make transfer AJURO by Banesco, so that it became effective immediately (and that day I had problems with the bank because I suspended the key of special operations and I did not I send it by mail, instead of solving the problem EMPEORO). Thank God my mom helped me with her Banesco account and I paid the tickets, I had to go the next day early to take the receipt of the tickets to the Lord. When I met with Walter (the friend who accompanied me) we decided to go early on Thursday with our bags once and so we did not go through the process of getting off, going back and going down again ... we arrived at 7 am, we delivered the receipt and we gave the cash for the exit rate. Now we have to wait until 12 because the terminal was closed and did not let go ....
Walter was able to talk to the man to whom we gave him the paper of the receipt and he let us enter the terminal early, we went up and we waited our unit to San Antonio, that had to arrive at the 1 ... If it is what they think, I arrive at the 3: 30 pm! (CABRONES!).
We deliver the luggage and proceed to enter the unit. The television did not work ...
the air conditioning did not work and it did not have WIFI ... (As my cousin told me that he went on that line last month). To finish at 5:30 pm he had to stop in Paracotos emergency because he was spying a rubber of the morochos from behind, one of the interns and it was a process of 2 hours to change it, to such an extent that they did not put the shock absorbers and I hurt the trip because in San Cristóbal we had to get off so that the weight would level the unit since the rubbers had been unbalanced and it was a difficult descent for it ... (By the way there were flukes and mice in the unit, I would have gone by Rodovias ...)
We arrived at the San Cristóbal terminal at 10 am on Thursday, to make the transfer to a road that would take us to San Antonio del Táchira, they only stopped us once and thanks to one of the passengers who acted fast I spoke with the GNB and we They let go because the driver did not react when talking to his road partner, he did not stop the GNB which could cause us to get out of the unit and check all the luggage ...
When we reached the last stop called "La Redoma" in San Antonio and we waited for a lady who would help us cross, she treated us very well, gave us food and above all a space to bathe and get ready (God bless the lady Rosa and Mrs. Mireya).
Mrs. Rosa informed us of everything and took us to the border at 1pm to seal the exit, she took us to a queue of 8 people and I thought "ready a few minutes here and we cross to buy the tickets to Bogota and seal the exit". Happy because I was going to arrive on Saturday afternoon ... And PLAZ, the box office tells us: "This is not the tail, here seal those who enter the country, your tail is next" when I turned to see there were 800 people in line, about half a kilometer PEOPLE WHO HE WANTED TO GO FROM THE COUNTRY! And Walter says "old man, we're not leaving today" ...
From 1:30 p.m. until 7:30 p.m. in line to seal the exit, thank God that the stamp is worth 24 hours and we can leave tomorrow, apart from our advice (forgive the redundancy) with a travel advisor who did not say schedule and the price of the tickets.
They will ask themselves why they did not buy the tickets before and left? Because it was the day of independence in Colombia and the exchange houses worked noon nothing else ... and the person who would look for us in Bogota did not know ...
Well, we will see how we are going to Cúcuta and then to Bogotá, take care my followers are pending.

laopinioncomco.jpg

Image taken from laopinion.com.co

Until a next post and remember:

redes otros.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Angeluswins(Ruben) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.