YOU CAN’T ALWAYS WIN

in #life6 years ago

Few months ago, I was all focused on my admission into the Nigerian Law School. I did all things right as I should have. I prayed for it, fasted for it and worked for it. Long story cut short, it didn't pull through. And was that frustrating or what?? I was sad and angry and sad again and angry again. At the end, I figured, time to make a plan B.
And no I'm not letting you on that part yet. But trying to figure out what move to make next had me thinking a lot. Fact is, you never always get it right. You can never win all races with and in life. Setbacks, disappointments and heartbreaks are all part of the package of existence. You just have to deal with it.

Learn to accept the setbacks. Allow yourself to embrace the ills. Believe it or not, having a taste of failure allows you to appreciate success more. A series of mistakes and hurts are what eventually make up for what we can experience. So, you have to fail. You have to be drawn back. I'm learning to stay above my trials. I'm learning to smile through my pain. I'm learning to see the blessings in all situations. Most of all, I'm learning to live each day with a purpose. Prepare for the worst while hoping for the best. I am Zaynab Yusuf and I choose to be strong.
278BE5F2-3A09-416D-87D5-B762046EB214.jpeg