Time Change *GRRRR*

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Time Change GRRRR

I know I'm not alone when I say I absolutely can't stand the time change in spring and fall!!! In fact I don't know one human being on planet earth (or plane for you non-globies) that does.

If you do though please comment, you'll definitely be the first!

Dollarphotoclub_47060619-900x300.jpg

Why in this day and age we're still doing it? It is beyond my comprehension;

  1. Most of our work schedules is way beyond the scope of daylight hours anymore, hell some of us don't leave work for days.
  2. Farms are all automated now I'm pretty sure the automatic feeders, watering systems and drones aren't going to give a toss.
  3. There's so much light pollution in the major cities, I seriously haven't seen a star here in years.. and just when I think I did I realize oh... no... dang... just a helicopter.
  4. On top of it all we have the data; there's more accidents, absences, and believe it or not even a 25% spike in heart attacks on the Monday following the time change as noted in this CBC article published in 2015 6 eye opening facts

Personally I think we have an epidemic of people in charge that can't/won't/will not make a decision for fear it will affect their career and therefore antiquated systems are kept in place (even when they are known to be harmful). Or maybe I'm just really grumpy because I had to get up an hour earlier for work at the time of year where it's cold and I don't want to get out of bed at the best of times.

I'm going to go have a nap :P Thanks for reading & drive safe tomorrow!

Sort:  

Yes, but on the bright side (pun intended), we get more daylight!