Bow Tie Fridays!

in #life7 years ago

There's something special about bow ties... Walking out of the apartment looking good, knowing that you are going to crush the day. Working in a casual office means that a lot of the time I dress down a lot of the time but it's occasionally good to dress up raise the bar.

A great deal of confidence can come from knowing that you are looking particularly good, and other people pick up on that confidence. So look fancy! It's amazing the impact a little extra time and care in appearance can impact your whole day!

10.27.17 Bow tie Friday.jpg

I'm wearing a feather bow tie from Brackish Bow Ties!
https://www.brackishbowties.com

Are there any other bow tie fans out there? Let me know in the comments how you like to look fancy!

Sort:  

Hell yea brother. Lookin sharp.

I had to learn how to tie one for a formal event and it was one of the most frustrating things. It's not hard once you learn, but man is it impossible to try and follow along with a minutes long video for something that should take seconds. My arms were getting tired waiting for the guy to explain the next step as I'm holding the half done knot around my neck.

So true! I had the same learning experience, had to attend 3 weddings in 3 months a few years ago. First time took over half an hour with youtube. 5 years and lots of practice later have it down to under a min and can make all the adjustments for that "perfect" tie. Took a LOT of practice though, implemented BOW TIE FRIDAY'S just so I could learn.

Welcome to the community. i can't do the bow-tie thing. Makes me look like a big ol' dork. Cheers, @rebele93

Cool! Your account was recently created so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. This post deserves an upvote and bring on the next one!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.