You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheap fuel - 1800 miles on vegetable oil. Life saver?

in #life5 years ago

Great article Shepz ... from the comments you got here, seems to me that you 'should' continue with similar helpful posts.

One time while I was in the Army, me and a couple of buddies tried to blow up an old diesel engine on a five ton truck, along with trying to wreck the trans, suspension or anything else that we could. First we added some old (unfiltered) oil from the mess hall, took it off road into shallow ditches, over fallen branches and logs & whatever else looked menacing...we tried grinding the gears too with each shift...but, the damn thing kept running, and nothing broke...???

At least we managed to relieve some frustrations of Army life.

Sort:  

Do you get top gear on TV over there? The English version? I say the English one as I know there is a American version. Anyway, they tried to destroy a Toyota diesel pick up truck and even blew up a building with it on top. The bloody thing still started after many attempts to destroy it.

If you have time. = This is the 4th attempt to destroy it

I think that I stumbled across Top Gear a while back...I'm sure I can find it again, to watch that Toyota truck stint :>)