You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Tell Me Your Scar Stories (And I'll Share Mine)

in #life6 years ago

Ah those psychological scars take the longest to heal, if ever. Lovely glimpse into scars.

I'm riddled with scars but my favourites are from the tiger attack.

Ok, not really a tiger attack but that's what I told my kids and grandkids when they were little.

During my first pregnancy, I gained A LOT of weight. The rapid stretching of the skin made it look like I'd been clawed -- each side of my belly button -- by a tiger.

The scars have faded now, but they're still my tiger attack scars.

Sort:  

I like that "tiger attack scars".

That is such a cool scar story. I like that. I have a tribal symbol of a crocodile head on my stomach that means, aptly for being pregnant, passage between the worlds. It was kind of funny seeing that blow up and shrink again whilst pregnant, then after.

Oh wow. I can only imagine how cool it was to see your crocodile expand. Yaya!