The Window Glass

in #life6 years ago

It was 6 days ago since i lasts jogged and i missed it too much till i ran this evening.

The office hour has ended but couldn't leave yet coz there's unfinished job tasks to complete for the day.

My mind was already elsewhere, looking out the window glass, the time is 5:35pm and it's still bright, i was anxious to tap my heels three times and say "there's no place like the outdoors" (oopppss...i thought I'm inside wizard of oz) and got sucked in back to reality on a mundane office blues.

After twenty minutes, my work was done. Changed to my running attire and all geared up for an hour run. The weather was friendly and kind, street lights all lighted up and i smiled coz no matter how stressful the day went....there's always a point in time where you can be on your own and appreciate the surroundings outside the window glass.

IMG20180212184214.jpg
Taken from the pedestrian bridge at the busiest highway (during peak hours) towards town

IMG20180212191127.jpg
Pedestrian walkway with roofing all lighted up about more than a mile

IMG20180212181826.jpg
The newly urbanized Medan Selera (open Food Court) at the International Sea Sport Complex will be opened soon as the transitional period of periodical shifting from the old location is ongoing.

IMG20180212185720.jpg
This is the Labuan Square highway a.k.a Dataran Labuan. It's the focal point of the island where major performances or events are being held here.

nrc-20180212_233035-stickered.jpg
The result for end of Monday, 12thFeb...Just Do It and run.

At the end of my run, i realized I'm now outside the Window Glass looking in.

Till then fellow Steemians/Steemlings...have an awesome day ahead.

Sort:  

I like it

Hola hermosa @paolaiabi 😀 muchas gracias

Okay la.. You can count me in if you do night run again.. Hehe.. Good luck to me!

Hehehe...thank u sista fr the upvote. Come join me for Trail Run...foc fr u 😚😅

Yes we need indeed to use find a way to free ourself from the stress of working... a very god way is bu enjoying what we do... bravo to u..

Hi @threec that's exactly true...make time for yourself and take a breather. Thanks for your support 😊