WHAT A SISTER REALLY IS FOR <3

in #life6 years ago (edited)

On normal days... she makes fun of me, asks for a lot of stuffs, annoys me purposely, yells at me, insults me,takes aways my things without permission, makes me do projects for her (at least "help" her), get into fights with me, points out my imperfections, complains a lot to me about her new highschool life..yada-yada-yada...

..but when i had my illness that night,she held my hand and prayed with me. she comforted me and hugged me. when the pain got worse,she held my hand tighter.when i cried,she wiped my tears. when i needed to get up,she helped me stand. when i felt afraid,she gave me courage. i couldn't sleep because of discomfort, she stayed up with me for the whole night..

This is what a sister truly is for...

it's not just because of the fights, the smiles nor the times you become each others BFFs for the day..

it's when you show care and love despite the fights, problems and hardships..

it's when you know that when you're in need,you can always count on this person. you know she's got your back. and that will never change..

the pain's bearable at times by day...it's at its worst by night.

but all throughout the pain she helped me face it.

she held my hand.

I thank God for giving me these precious angels in my life. I couldn't ask for any other gifts than these..

My sisters. <3