CHEATER - THE SIX SIGNS TO LOOK OUT FOR

in #life8 years ago

CHEATER.jpg

Hi all, I think all of us has been in this boat before, but as the years went by, and been through 2 marriages and a couple of failed relationships, I feel confidant to share the following signs of a CHEATING PARTNER with you.

  1. I AM UNHAPPY - Why should I stay unhappy.
    This is normal for some romance to dissipate the longer you are in a relationship. Intimacy and sex and spontaneity is likely to diminish in both quantity and quality. Not surprisingly, all three are frequently-cited reasons why some people use the excuse of they are unhappy with their partner. This is used as a defense mechanism. The common rationale for the "unhappy" excuse is to dampen any underlying sense of responsibility or guilt. This self-serving emotional manipulation increases the likelihood that one will engage in an inappropriate relationship.

  2. I AM JUST BORED
    Similar to the feeling of romance, it is natural for the novelty to wane during a relationship.
    Citing boredom as an excuse is simply a manifestation of (out with the old , in with the new)

  3. YOU ARE JUST NOT THE PERSON I MET
    This is one of the lamest excuses to cheat, normally it is when your partners physical appearances changes, Weight gain, lack of grooming and a perceived lack of self - care are often motivating factors for one to cheat.

  4. WE ARE ALWAYS FIGHTING
    Example: Financial stress, new parents to a difficult baby, stress at work and you take it out on your partner, etc etc
    Fighting of any sort is emotionally draining, and to often men/woman use this as an excuse to cheat.

5 I AM JUST DESIGNED TO CHEAT
Now to me that is just a load of hog wash. If you are so called "designed to cheat", don't enter into a relationship at all. Find yourself an open minded partner who is just in it for the sex , and hop from partner to partner.

Most of us will agree that some individuals are better suited for long-term relationships than others. Nonetheless, many -a-cheater have faulted their biological makeup as a reason to cheat. IT IS NOT

  1. I DONT KNOW WHY I CHEAT
    The psychology of infidelity is a foreign topic for most of us. Suffice to say that the myriad conscious and subconscious factors are likely at play when someone decides to cheat on their partner.

Well folks, I hope I helped someone who suspects their partner is cheating.
Have a great day.

Sort:  

@annieb Great post !

Thank you, as I said have been there done that.