Near Death experience------------------by my front door !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

in #life8 years ago

front door.jpg

Yesterday afternoon after work, I had to go home and do some washing, as we had terrible weather over the week end. The weather has been causing havoc over the past few months, which at times caused heavy flooding, severe draught, hail etc etc.
Now yesterday we had gale force winds at 55km/ph, but my washing had to be done.
I went outside to hang up the washing, I literally had to position myself in such a way as not to blow over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Needless to say I got the washing done, and ran towards my front door, to close it. At that very moment the wind ripped the door out of my hand, swung back and then towards me.

I jumped out of the way just in time, before the whole door ripped loose from the frame and landed against the wall of the other door, luckily not on the ground as it is a glass door.

front door 1.jpg

I could not believe that I was in time to jump out of the way in time, otherwise the glass would have fallen on my head, and I would have been dead instantly.

I just felt that I had to share this story with you today, maybe to prevent you from making the same mistake as myself, to hang washing in gale force winds.

Have a great day all.