You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

in #life11 months ago

As long as we get posts about everything but Hive, I'm fine with this decision. I've been saying it for years as well, the content creation side of Hive is full of creators with no consumers, and we fail time and time again to bring in consumers. Maybe we don't care, maybe we don't know how, or maybe we don't want to, but it's a fact, Hive needs 99% content consumers and a great 1% creating amazing content, not the other way around.

I hope we still see you from time to time on Threads, which by the way, have Twitter sign up in two clicks and 15 seconds, so that might solve the flaming hoops issue. Or it might not because only Leo promotes this option, and it might will never be promote by others.

Either way, I think it's a smart decision to not write about Hive, it can be mentally draining, been there.

Sort:  

I really want to get back to my roots, experimenting with whatever fucked up shit comes to mind. Entertaining and working the crowd when possible. I've had so much fun doing that. For that to work for me, I need consumers. Don't want to be posting into the void just to collect. That is a boring life.

And your numbers are accurate. I've exhausted myself both on platform and off attempting to bring that shift to light, hoping people see, because beyond that, what else can I do?

Prove it works, I guess...

the content creation side of Hive is full of creators with no consumers,

It's been bothering me for a while on what's missing on Hive, and you've hit the nail in the head. People push out content, very often low or even shit content because it pays. But there is little or no reward for consuming it. Many can't be bothered to engage and that's a sad fact of life on Hive

Content can become quite lackluster when it's only being pushed out to collect rewards. People find themselves in a comfort zone. Even with thousands more dedicated consumers, there would still be dull content receiving very little to no engagement, while the good stuff would see far better results, which in turn has the effect of taking people out of the comfort zones, since the visible signs of a massive and active viewership lurking about would be motivating.