Knock Knock

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dear reader,

Guess who's back, back again. Jay is back, please resteem.

It's been 42 years 3 months and 6 days since my last awful post. Cheers to finally bringing you another.

I'm really rusty with my writing, so here's a shameless and recent photo of my motorpickle and I.

35051651_419702081829653_7005565029596528640_n (1).jpg

I've put a hell of a lot of work into my bike since you last saw her (see Frankenbike). Calypso is now mechanically sound and marginally less ugly. Please just love her. I do.

Other than that... I'm broker than usual and at Busch Garden more often than I should be.

Look forward to more posts, fellow Steemian! I'm being baited by @Swolesome and @Bitcoinparadise with the promise of monies. Leave a comment about how you've been!

Regards,

Jay

Sort:  

If you don’t mind me saying
You look awesome on that Bike 😍
Calypso looks great
I’d love Getting a ride on her!

And you're rocking those shades! Thank you so much!

Seriously
Please don’t wait 7 months to post again this time :)

@Swolesome is whispering promises of lots of money as a reward for staying in the community. So I'll be around <3

Sweet 👍
I’m gonna add more Steem Power tomorrow
I’m a Lil low at the moment but i’ll Send more love ur way also! Hey you should totally do a follow up To that first Dead Inside post
Just a thought

What kind of follow up would you be interested in seeing? Any questions you have that I can answer in a post?

Ummm
I’m not quite sure
I just checked it out and I suppose I was wondering if ya still felt same or if the move changed things up

yes true really u look cool keep the good work . :)

😘 why thank you!

Love that photo of you on the bike! heart_eyes.png It was lovely having you in PYPT yesterday and I am glad you joined us! I hope you can be a regular attendee on the SteemitRamble!

_PYPT-COURGETTE.png

Thank you so much! I'm looking forward to participating again

Oh that bike! Just catching up properly on my PYPT reading, and wanted to stop by and say hi! Looking forward to more posts, and getting to know you better... and hope to hear more about your biking exploits! E x

Thank you so much!

Glad to see you on PYPT. You and the bike and the water behind is all workin' real well in this picture. ;) Glad to see you on Steemit. Looking forward to more post about life and motorcycles.

Thank you very much!

Haahahaaa, nice picture nice bike @anonymyst.
But 42ago, last post????

My last post was 7 months ago, it was just an exaggeration.

Haahahaaa, @anonymyst I was about asking of your real age and the year steemit started

sup homegirl, long time no c
#teamgood, b.a.

wow your calypso is so different than other kawasaki ninjas that i have seen

Thanks! That's really flattering to know she stands out!

Just a note as to why she may look different: I have replaced the front wheel twice, removed the bottom fairing, and the mufflers were cut when I bought her.

Great. In your last post, i saw that you were getting your hands dirty. So you did this all by yourselves, right?

There are a handful of things I did not do myself. What I have done has been under the guidance of y boyfriend who knows a hell of a lot more about bikes than I do.

I'm being baited by @Swolesome and @Bitcoinparadise with the promise of monies.

😂

Yes, I normally wouldn't promise monies but I have no doubt you will have success on this platform with your personality and writing. It's just awesome!!!