Dinner Out With My Family

in #life7 years ago

Had a delicious enjoyable dinner at Carlos O Kelly's Restaurant in Wichita, KS, USA this afternoon. We were sat down at a booth, My husband, David , my Daughter Emily and I . The Mexican restaurant was about 2/3 rd's full. People were enjoying margaritas and good Mexican food.

Then I noticed it. With the exception of the wait staff and my daughter Emily no one was under the age of 30 in the restaurant. To understand what I mean Turn on MTV and no one is over the age of 30 on any of the shows on the network; well this was the exact opposite. It felt strange not to see any young people there. No high school or college kids having a sit down meal. In college I remember going out with the gang and getting appetizers and snacks to watch various games like baseball and football and having a great time.

I have read news stories that Applebee's tried to get the millennials to come and eat there; but failed and gave up now they just try for their loyal fan base to come in more often. Millennials just do not go out to eat any more in sit down restaurants. As one of the last job opportunities for a first time employee's if the restaurants go down it will hurt the economy for sure.

Stay Safe Always

AnswersFound