You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Offline

in #life4 years ago

Fix shit that I can't fix kind of day

That's not so bad. In my experience, I tend to try and fix shit and make it 100x worse.

Once upon a time, changing the oil on my wife's car, I did not one but two FUs.

  1. Filter was too tight. Not budging. Figured I'd give it a tap with either a hammer or wrench. Bad idea. Did not realize until I was down the street that I cracked the oil filter housing like a big dummy.

  2. Somehow I drained the transmission fluid instead of the oil. Derp derp. That was fun.

Here I was trying to be thrifty be doing my own oil changes which had always been a pain in the ass btw. In that one instant, I cancelled all the money I had saved in the past oil changes I think. Cost about $400 to repair iirc.

I don't change my own oil anymore.

As for the wisdom teeth, good luck with that. If they are horizontal impacts, you may want to get on it sooner rather than later as I understand those can present worse problems. See image below.

7u9m39dcky.jpg

Sort:  

you really align it up huh

Got both from my bottom jaw extracted when I was a kid. Not so fun seeing a spray of red coming out of my mouth lol.