Model and Me - Anthropologie - Floral Kimono and Wide Leg Pants

in #life6 years ago

I love to get a great sale item when shopping for clothes and accessories. 

I'm coming up to my 55th birthday, about 5'7" and around 139 pounds.  It seems most fashion blogs focus on women in their 20s and 30s. Hoping to show some great fashion finds and styling ideas for women who have matured a little.

I have learnt that Anthropologie is very aggressive with their pricing online. They have lots of storefronts throughout the USA and Europe which is handy for free returns. Importantly they have a huge turnover of items - more then a lot of their competitors. 

I usually order online. Since Anthropologie charge for shipping when the order is under $150, I try to bring the order up to the $150. You can always return items to one of their stores for free - which is handy (and a bit naughty).


( ()

On the model - Anthropologie - Abby Crew Neck Sweatshirt,  Arche Kimono Jacket, and Arche Floral Wide-Leg Pants


On me - Anthropologie - Abby Crew Neck Sweatshirt,  Arche Kimono Jacket, and Arche Floral Wide-Leg Pants


The other fun thing about shopping at Anthropologie is, they are always changing their discounts. So it is like a game of chicken - holding out for the biggest discount just before they are sold out and you miss out. 

I got these items when there was an extra 40% off sale.