Lunar Connoisseur [Nocturnal Submissions]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Nocturnal themed musical selections:

Today's entry:

Gabriel Palomo & Lee Chameleon - Lunar Connoisseur
I couldn't find the lyrics online, so I had to write them out myself.

LYRICS

When the sun comes up, I go down
And when the sun goes down, I get up

x2

I don't wanna come down

Lunar, Connoisseur
x4

I was raised on firefly brandy
I cut my teeth on pills and candy

x2

Lunar, Connoisseur
x4

Hot for a party like a jail in June
Pale as a ghost cuz I never see noon

Catch me in a fever and I'll hit you in the moon
I drive the rocket

Celebrate twilight, summer and dawn
I can never sleep with the nightlights on
Come-on pretty girl we'll be up -I'll bring it on
I drive the rocket

Lunar, Connoisseur
x4

Follow me @anticleric for more nocturnal submissions