You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's My Perspective On Pain & Suffering

in #life6 years ago

This question is probably not meant for me but i thought i would share if you dont mind. When i lost both of my parents, i thought my world was over. I cried out to God and i was mad at him. In that moment of pain, he comforted me. I literally felt a warm embrace and instantly, that hole in my heart was filled. The pain i felt was gone. I was just reassured that i will be fine and i have been awesome since then. So...i will say this, if you want to know more about him, talk to Him. I mean....what is the worst that could happen right? Best of luck.

Sort:  

But you believed in god before you yelled out to him in anger, so what made you believe in god before that? (although I am interested in hearing peoples stories I do not want to be preached at so please kindly leave the preaching part out and only tell me your experiences only...if you want)