Should we believe what gives us strength or accept what makes us weak?

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Source

Why do they say it's good luck when a bird places a turd in your shoulder?


Well, hey, things I don't think can get much worse from that moment, without being a terrible coincidence of course.

There are many things that you are safe from when a bird shits on you, for example, being shit on by another bird, and that's a plus point, isn't it?

We call "luck" those things that we think we don't have control over. There are some people that do not believe in chance and therefore feel responsible for everything that happens to them... It is a courageous stance, I can't deny it, but dangerous too.

Because if you think about it for yourself, you think about it for others too, it would be an affirmation more or less like this: "people are responsible for what happens to them"

And, well, what can I say, I do not believe I am responsible for being born my parents' son, or from being from Venezuela...

Important to emphasize is that it is a powerful thought to fight sickness. That is, it is better to think that there is something you can do about it (because there was something you did that caused it) than to simply think that the world is an unfair place that makes you fight one of the most difficult battles.


Should we believe what gives us strength or accept what makes us weak?



Source

That is a question that I would not dare to answer yet, we all want the truth to be on our side, but the truth is that we do not know.

If psychology is about cheating through suggestion to save people, could it be considered as a noble demon's work?

Maybe we are not made to save anyone but ourselves. And that altruism is nothing more than something we do to redeem ourselves from a past sin, making use of the weak or the unfortunate for our own benefit (moral tranquility).

I apologize if I'm making mistakes that can make you boil the mood... It's not something I do on purpose, I simply question... And that brings me so many problems in my day to day, especially with people that have leadership traits, those twho need followers, believers, supporters, adepts... Because I put the doubt unintentionally.

If people choose to save themselves by believing a lie, I do not judge or criticize them, rather I try to learn how to do it and apply it to myself. But when they come and try to convince me, I bend my gesture. It happens even when im being flattered.

I am a fan of facts, which are not the same as truths.

For example: It is a fact that the humans are a social being, that society will have an opinion of things and that he will assume, in the first instance, this opinion as true or correct.

It is a fact that the body provokes the mind, and that with the mind we can control the body (eye to the verbs: provoke and control). It is the example of the effect of a forced smile.

These are things that give me ground, so I stand on them. And there are many others.

These two that I mentioned are facts that have psychological value. I mean, they help to understand the human psyche.

I also know that they are not great, but at least they are a well-known thing, they describe palpable tendencies or patterns.

I am not against altruism or charity, it requires having a huge heart to turn your life to the welfare of others (I really want to do it from psychology). What I say is that the person who wants to help others does it within their own selfishness, does it for their own good and that of others, it does it because it gives value to their altruism, in the same way that a broker gives value to his attitude of "it does not matter who gets hurt while it's not me"

There are those who seek peace, others welfare, some want to be calm while others prefer to be dead rather than quiet. Human life is so varied, so individual, that the level of coordination we have achieved is truly impressive.

And within all that "order", we still do not understand each other. It is beautiful and dark at the same time. It is the contained chaos, the chaos framed within its own limits. It is the ultimate contradiction.

The eye of the storm becomes smaller and smaller (does it sound?).

On the journey, I delight.

For a long time I thought that I should sacrifice my joys to work for a better world... And in this effort of mine, I was harming the only world I could know, that which extends to my sight, mine. That is an injustice of which I was an accomplice.

The truth, and I say it with full consciousness, is that we do not have control of our destiny as a species, because we do not reign in this world...

However, there is a place where we do have power, where we reign, our world (mine for me and yours for you).

Everything you seek and believe in your world, you will find and create.

Things like love, justice, friendship, success, recognition, truth, morality, all of them and more, and their opposite sides. Be careful what you are looking for because you may find it.

It's not bad or good, it's what you decide to do of it.


Source


Thoughts? Comment!

Other writings.

It isnt natural to know death from such a close range.

I have managed to confuse myself in a coherent way

In defense os something rather than nothing

Rick and Morty all day long forever a hundred years, Rick and Morty.

Bullying, Clint Eastwood, Mangoes and Capitalism.

What steemit is.

Questions in life can be fun.

The road to multi crypto millionaire.

How can cryptocurrency contribute to democracy?

A lesson I learned from a dream.

How to become a professional clicker.

Quality vs Promoted content.

Appointment #1.

Self steem is not about being a jerk.

Mother.

Pessimistic fashion.

New age issues.

Freedom.

Sort:  

Should we believe what gives us strength or accept what makes us weak?

That question. I just had an intense internal battle between my positive outlook in life and another's negative outlook.

For weeks, I tried to stay positive and happy. But the negative energy of people, multiplied by their number, bullied me into thinking that the result of what we were trying to achieve would be negative.

Weeks, and weeks. I said positive affirmations, and I got bombarded by pessimism. The light inside me died little by little. And I tried to mask my awed sadness and tried to fight to keep that light.

In the end, I let the negatives control me and failed miserably.

Should I not have listened to them, and cut my ties with them, it would have been entirely different.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.43% upvote!
I was summoned by @aparanoide. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?