Have you experienced Deus Ex Machina?

in #life6 years ago

D8B49846-C519-4FED-8C60-C2EDFB865351.jpeg

Have you ever gotten into a situation where you were so hopeless and seemed to be no way out? But a divine intervention happened and in just a blink of an eye, the feeling of being hopeless lose its power and you become free from worries?

Deus Ex Machina

I first heard of this term from my English literature professor when I was in college at Mindanao State University. He described it as a “divine intervention” where a hopeless situation will be solved through the helped of supernatural interventions. It commonly happen in novels, fiction stories and dreams.

According to google dictionary:

It is an unexpected power or event saving a seemingly hopeless situation, especially as a contrived plot device in a play or novel.


Personal Encounter


Painful Event

Me and @sheilajing were on our second year in High School when our closest guy friend met an accident on his way to our school and died. We were so close with him. We ate, cleaned the classroom, walk going to the highway together every school days. His death was so timely and it took a big part of my heart. I felt so lost and empty. I questioned God why He took him so early. I just can’t move on. His death made me wrote my last original song composition and after that, I lost all the will to continue writing music. I sang the song I wrote for him during his burial. And that was the last song I made.

Moving forward, everyday, I still looked at his desk just behind me and cry. I wrote notes and sticked it on his desk daily until one of our classmate told me to move on. When I heard that, I wondered why they easily forget him when I was in deep agony and the pain seemed to be no end.

Goodbye My Friend

Yeah it was so painful. Endless tears and emptiness until one evening, he visited me in my dream. He is wearing his favorite orange polo shirt, black slacks and brown strapped sandals. He looked so bright and his face is so happy with his gorgeous smile. He walked towards me who looked so flustered upon seeing him.

“Grandpa.” I mumbled. That’s my endearment to him.

“Apo.” He replied smiling touching my hands.

“Please come back. It’s so painful. Just please come back. I cannot move on.” I said crying.

“I had been to a very beautiful place and I don’t wanna come back here. I’m happy to that place. Please tell my family that I am happy already. I don’t wanna come back here.” He replied smiling. “I came back just to say goodbye. Please say my goodbye to everyone.” He added and slowly turned his back from me.

I called him several times but he did not looked back. So I said my goodbye shouting and crying then I woke up with tears in my eyes.

Healing

I woke up from the dream which seemed surreal. And I realized my heart became light. We both said our goodbyes to each other and it eased me. I became happy knowing that he’s in good hands and for sure in heaven. I texted his mother right away to inform her about my dream. She called me crying as she had felt his presence while she was reading my message. Both of us were comforted unexpectedly. And slowly acceptance sinked in along with the healing.

My dream was a way for me to move on. And until now, every detail of that dream is unforgettable.

Realization

In life, we will encounter some challenges where there seems to be no hope. But
Always remember that The Almighty God will never forsake you. He will always makes ways for us. Keep the faith and healing will come its way.

If you’re struggling for something right now, I pray for a healing and divine intervention in your life.

Wishing you all the best.


Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

This a beautiful story from the heart. I have experienced many "Deux Ex Machinas". The sad part is you tend to forget quickly once the crisis is over. Thanks for sharing this!

Aww @appleskie! Tagos sa heart. You truly are a great friend...

what a heart melting experience 😟 he's such a good friend for not forgetting you even in your dream..

thanks for the silent prayer... answered prayer ... just an hour before i read this!! 😘 😘 😘

💙💙💙