A day in Pondicherry - A bit of france

in #life7 years ago

Just wanted to share an experience of a trip which we took yesterday, It was nice! I love to travel on a rainy or cloudy day. I just insist them to come with me.

It was Saturday morning wake up at around 8.30 am by 9 decided to visit Pondicherry, It's only 130Kms from our Place(Karrapakkam, Chennai).
When we came out of my PG and look out, the sky was grey-black and large clouds are moving it was a beautiful weather ad perfect day for me to go out and explore some places.
Here's our break journey, Karrapakkam to ECR beach road to take the bus for Pondicherry.
This is how our journey begins:
IMG_20171104_122231.jpg
It took around 2 hours and 30 minutes to reach to Pondicherry Bus station reached at around 1:30 pm.
It wasn't that crowdy place as I thought of, may be due to weather most of the people don't come out on a rainy day.
We went to Rock beach, the first look was something like this:
IMG_20171104_135742.jpg

There are many places around it and much more to do in Pondicherry, We didn't have much time there so we just enjoyed there and had lunch and come back.
This is my very first travel blog, didn't have much Idea how to write, So I just started and I hope you liked it,

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Congratulations @aquib! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!