Reunion and a huge belly surprise

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody!
Yesterday was for me such a great day. I visited my very good friend from highschool. We didn't go to the same class but we were neigbours in the dormitory. We quickly became friends and spent a lot of time together. Since the highschool ended for us, the calls and messages were slowly fading. So did our friendship, we haven't heard from each other in two years...

One day I got a very long message from her, I was so surprised and happy! I called her and she told me she's expecting a baby this August. It was such a shocking news for me. We agreed we have to meet as soon as possible and yesterday I went on a roadtrip to see her.
She's exactly the same girl she was in highschool. We had so much to talk about (specially about her big belly and the little creature in it). She showed me all stuff she got for the baby and pictures of the baby. She and her boyfriend rent a house. Boyfriend has got a job and she's studying to become kindergarten teacher and she's also working. I really admire how grown up she is and mature. I'm so so happy for her. And excited for the next visit to see her baby!

IMG_20180527_184503.jpg

IMG_20180428_114100.jpg

She grew like those flowers, she really is very corageous! I admire her strenght so much and wish her all the best!

Thank you I can share this good and warm feelings with you!
Have a nice day!
Tamara

Sort:  

Aw. What a lovely story @aramat12. It's so wonderful to meet up with old friends. Glad you had good time.

I love those blue flowers. Soooo pretty. 😊

Old friends that you don't sea as often as you want but stay close too your heart anyway are a true blessing. They are really hard to find. I didn't know if the story would be at least a little bit of intreasting to anybody but I post it anyways. Thank you!
I don't know what are they but they are such a nice colour.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

One day I got a very long message from her, I was so suprised and happy!
It should be surprised instead of suprised.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

One day I got a very long message from her, I was so suprised and happy!
It should be surprised instead of suprised.