You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Family Should NOT be the most important people in your life... necessarily. Blood is thicker than milk.

in #life6 years ago

One outlaw?

I have not heard it until now but I love blood is thicker than milk. I, too, have created my own family. I call @jewels3 my Sister from another Mister ;) I have left some DNA sharers- I went through Great Purging where I removed all toxic people from my life.

My family now, some blood DNA some not, is perfect. Not one of them is perfect, but we are perfect together <3

Sort:  

I guess the proper term is "in-law"... My oldest son is married... But outlaw is just the type of crew we are. I hate that there had to be toxicity at all in your life, but how shiney to have cleansed that out and to have surrounded yourself with people like @jewels3 and others that fortify rather than degrade your life. Thank you for reading.