Show, Don't Tell. Teach, Don't Preach.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Teach them to feel, by loving without restraint

teach them to give, by never expecting

teach them to strive, by moving aside

teach them to care, by never judging

Show them love by never giving up

show them peace, by shouldering their pain

show them patience by showing yourself

show them life is love by allowing


Teach them to stand tall by holding their hand

teach them they can by leading them to the tools

teach them kindness by giving all you can

teach them to smile by shining the one on your face


Teach them to open with your compassionate ear

show them their worth with your active eyes

teach them to love by being their light

show them their power by being their strength


Show them life by showing, not telling

show them the way and they will walk

but always be there to hold a hand

show them by being, and they can never fail


I appreciate your support :)

With Love, Light and Good Mojo!

ufr.gif

line1 2

signature_2.gif

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314The Loneliest Time of the Year
~
Did You Know? Humans Have More Than 5 Senses!
~
The Art of Critical Thinking Part 2
~
The Art of Critical Thinking Part 3
~
For the Love of Reading
~
Why are Candy Canes a Christmas Symbol?
~
Toughen Up!
~
Blessed Are Those Who Mourn


Photography

Marley and Sid
~
Punching Away
~
Swept Away
~
Gimme 5!
~
Beautiful Scars
~
Solo
~
Right Write


Fiction

Forbidden

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

@arbitrarykitten Show them LOVE with a 100% UP Vote.........

You simply rock. That is all.

<3

Yes Yes Yes @arbitrarykitten
Shine - don't shout.
Be the best example.
Love how you worded this. Thanks.

This is such a beautiful motivational poem! You really pinpoint all the steps necessary to showing people love; by simply being love. (I also really like the editing and formatting you did.) The words 'Be Love' really suit this poem. The line that really stood out to me was 'teach them to give, by never expecting'. That, I believe, is a trait of a real teacher. Thank you so much for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too.

I'm happy you found it meaningful <3

Checking your out now!

Thank you! :)

Show by example. They will follow...

"The best teachers tell you where to look, but not what you will find there"

Beautiful.................

Such beautiful phrases!

I'm happy you enjoy them :)

I love your stuff like this. Well, I love all of your stuff but this topic is so helpful to me.

Awe <3 Thanks

Nice instructive way of life. Keep it up. I upvote you.

We only learn when we are given the space and opportunity to discover it for ourselves. The more we are encourage to discover, the more we do :)

Thanks for the great post here @arbitrarykitten! I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post about developing a powerful mindset: Transform Your Life Now: How To Initiate The Meta-Verse

So true :)

I'll check it out

That is beautiful :)

By the way, how do you get the imges to be placed on the right or left but with text right next to them. Is it done in Markdown or in the HTML?

Ooh, awesome! I'm going to add that to my notes on HTML, Markdown and other things to use when needed. I have a txt file with a bunch of stuff that I can just copy and paste from.

Sweet! I'm glad that article is useful for you!