You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Father, this exceptionnal man : General Nguyen Huy Anh, chapter 2 "The Angel from Indochina"

in #life6 years ago

What a moving story!
The time of the "glorious trentes" in France,
the carelessness of young women ...
Your father was a very handsome man and so smart.
I see where the passion for Kung Fu comes from.
What a valiant man you must be proud of.

Sort:  

hey, you are here my friend... thank you for passing by. Well, it makes my heart feel less sour when thinking that my father left this world at the right time : before 1975 when Sai Gon felt down. A lot of his ancien companions wrote his story... I'll keep on... and yes, I'm proud of him, thinking that he might be proud of me too for I follow as closely as possible his steps.

Hello! It's sure he would be very proud of you.
I think you have exceptional courage just like him!

your words touch me deeply... Thank you Archeothot...