How I started Bitcoin Mining and Lessons Learnt

in #life7 years ago

I started Mining Bitcoin back in 2012.. back when its only $10 per Bitcoin. Life was actually the same back then. Miners would complain they weren't making enough, and that margins were razor thin. Probably the only difference is that Steemit wasn't around to tell me / teach me about mining

Important Lessons


Over the years, I've learnt one important thing from mining cryptocurrencies, and that is to never give up!

Follow me @aresgameswei

Sort:  

Damn, sorry to hear about mt.gox. So many people lost money on that exchange. And yeah, staying in crypto space always pays off in the end if you stick with it. Steem to the moon :)

Definitely. I'm promoting steemit to every one i know, especially those who want to be content creators. This site is amazing for that

I agree with you! Don't give up so easily, especially with Bitcoin :P

Crypto is only get huger, but there will be more and bigger bumps ahead!

Did mt.gox never refunded people their money? If no they stole it, nothing more lol

Exactly, never give up!

I used to mine some Bitcoins with those USB asic miner, I only got about 10 of those, did mine about 1 BTC which was worht back then about 80 pounds. And yeah that was cool thing, I love mining, wish I had free electricity, I would instantly invest huge money into BTC mining farm.

Most of the money got stolen from Gox, perhaps 10% is left. That money is still stuck in legal proceedings. I'm still following the news. I got a letter last year claiming they can recover $1000 USD, but haven't heard from them since.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the positive reminder of how great this space is. I also left for a year because of a bad experience losing big.

Very interesting and insightful, thank you for sharing. Upvoted and followed

I am new and trying this cloud mining service : http://ccnz.gq/tmnl

hey @aresgameswei can u help me setup my own bitcoin mining? i need advice! i am thinking of order a avalon six 3.5 TH for about $400 or should I get something cheper and better from ali express ? can u sell me any used miners? I really really need to start mining! i

i have been wanting to mine for years now, i just finaly got the mny to buy some miners, please, any advice on how i can save time learning everything would be apreciated! i can pay you in sbd for some really useful advice if u can help me! im [email protected] email me or text me 619 302 0398 thanks!

Thank so much,i love mining cryptocurrencies and im blessed to find a good platform ,after loosing money in number of programes. I truely agree never giveup.my tip when you looking for a mining comoany,make sure its listed on blockchain. Thank you once more