You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life's transitions! My first grandchild, WOLFIE

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Well, a hearty"congratulations" is in order for you! Being a Grandmother is incredible. You'll be amazed at how much you've learned since yours were small, how much smarter kids seem these days, as well as how old you're getting. Lol! Watching them learn and discover the world around them is ever-fascinating and you sound as if you have a great start on helping them!

My babies have helped me, by their very existence, to better myself both physically, mentally, and spiritually. I have a spinal cord injury and I give a great deal of credit to my grandchildren in aiding my rehabilitation by simply needing my care and attention as it forced me to move, laugh and strive!